What happens when I cancel or downgrade my Kasa Care subscription?

Configuration Guide
Updated 03-15-2018 04:07:06 AM
This Article Applies to: 

*Note: All Kasa Cams require and only work with the Kasa for Mobile App

  • If your camera  is on a monthly billing cycle for Kasa Care, your changes (plan cancellation or downgrade) will take effect at the end of the current billing cycle.
  • If your camera is on an annual billing cycle for Kasa Care, your changes will take effect immediately. All video history outside of the new plan limits will be erased and cannot be recovered. You’ll be issued either a prorated refund or a prorated credit. If you’ve canceled all of the subscriptions for the cameras in your Kasa account, you’ll get a prorated refund. 2. If you will still have one or more active Kasa Care subscriptions in your Kasa account, you’ll get a prorated credit applied to your next bill.

Note: Individual cameras can either be billed monthly or annually. Your current billing cycle (next invoice date) can be found on the Kasa Care side bar in the Kasa app. If you wish to change your billing cycle, you may do so by selecting your camera in the Kasa Care side bar and updating it to your desired billing cycle.


If you need further assistance contact TP-Link Customer Support here.