What does Wi-Fi Move feature mean and how to use it?

User Application Requirement
Updated 04-06-2016 07:41:39 AM
This Article Applies to: 

Wi-Fi Move feature is enabled by default. With the feature enabled, any changes made to the Wi-Fi settings of one powerline extender will automatically synchronize to other powerline extenders on the same powerline network whose Wi-Fi Move feature is also enabled.

 

Follow the Steps below to enable/disable Wi-Fi Move feature:

1. Please refer to How to log into the web-based management interface of Powerline ac Extender?

2. Go to Wireless > Wi-Fi Move.

3. Toggle On/Off to enable/disable the feature.

 

Note:

When Wi-Fi Move is enabled, the following features will be synced:

Wireless SSID & Password; Wireless Security; Wireless Mode; Wireless Radio Status; Region; Wi-Fi Schedules; LED Schedules; Wi-Fi Clone Settings; MAC Filter Settings; Parental Controls, Guest Network.

 

Get to know more details of each function and configuration please go to Download Center to download the manual of your product.

 

AbonneerTP-Link hecht veel waarde aan privacy. Voor meer informatie over ons privacybeleid kan je onze Privacy Policy bekijken.

Krijg updates over nieuwe producten, samenwerkingen en ander interessant nieuws

From United States (English)?

Check products and services for your region.