How to reset TP-Link products to factory defaults

User Application Requirement
Updated 04-17-2019 01:30:24 AM 1027550
This Article Applies to: 
Notice: A hard reset will restore your device to factory default settings. You should reconfigure the device from scratch or you can load the configuration file you have backed up before the reset.
 
For most products(Wired Router, Wireless Router, ADSL2+ Modem Router, TD-8616, TL-MR3420 V1, TL-MR3220 V1, TL-MR3040)
 
Directly press and hold the RESET button on the rear panel/panel layout with a pin for approximately 6 to 10 seconds when the device is running.Release the reset button and wait for the device to reboot.  If you can see all the lights flashing, then go off and  some lights go back on slowly during the process, that means the device has been reset successfully. 
 
 
For ADSL
 
For some Routers with WPS/RESET button
 
For Wireless Access Point/ Wireless Range Extender
 
For Powerline adapter
 
For Printer server
 
For IP camera
 
For Switches
 
Please go to Download Center to download the manual of your product to get more specific details.

Recommend Products

SubscriptionTP-Link takes your privacy seriously. For further details on TP-Link's privacy practices, see TP-Link's Privacy Policy.

From United States?

Get products, events and services for your region.