How to re-register the Tapo camera to another account (TP-Link ID)?

Configuration Guide
Updated 10-30-2019 08:00:15 AM
O artigo aplica-se a: 

To re-register the camera to another TP-Link account, you have to remove the camera from the original account first. Here we take Tapo C200 as an example.

Method 1: Remove the camera via Tapo Camera app

1.       On the Camera or Live View page, tap the gear icon to enter the Camera Settings page.

 

2.       Select Remove Camera at the bottom to remove the camera from your original TP-Link account.

Method 2: Reset the camera to default settings

Tilt the camera lens up, then press and hold the RESET button for at least 5 seconds until the LED blinks red. Wait for the camera to reboot and the camera will be removed from the original TP-Link account automatically.

After removing the camera from the original account, you can register the camera to another TP-Link account.

SubscriptionTP-Link takes your privacy seriously. For further details on TP-Link's privacy practices, see TP-Link's Privacy Policy.