How to re-register the Tapo camera to another account (TP-Link ID)

Configuration Guide
Updated 06-27-2022 03:46:23 AM 27435
This Article Applies to: 

To re-register the camera to another TP-Link account, you have to remove the camera from the original account first. Here we take Tapo C200 as an example.

Method 1: Remove the camera via Tapo Camera app

1. On the Camera or Live View page, tap the gear icon to enter the Camera Settings page.

2. Select Remove Camera at the bottom to remove the camera from your original TP-Link account.

Method 2: Reset the camera to default settings

Tilt the camera lens up, then press and hold the RESET button for at least 5 seconds until the LED blinks red. Wait for the camera to reboot and the camera will be removed from the original TP-Link account automatically.

After removing the camera from the original account, you can register the camera to another TP-Link account.

Is this faq useful?

Your feedback helps improve this site.

Recommend Products

Sign up for news & offersTP-Link takes your privacy seriously. For further details on TP-Link's privacy practices, see TP-Link's Privacy Policy
Please contact our Live Chat service for immediate support, or ask questions on our Community / email support. Our hotline service will have longer than normal holds times or be unavailable at times because of the recent world events.

From United States?

Get products, events and services for your region.