How to Reset the TP-Link print server to Factory Default

User Application Requirement
Updated 04-05-2012 09:21:18 AM 145740
This Article Applies to: 

If you lose the connection with the print server by doing wrong configuration, you need to reset it to factory and reconfigure it again.

Here are the steps for the resetting.

 

1.      Unplug the power adapter of print server;

2.      Press the Reset key on the print server and hold;

3.      Plug-in the power adapter with the Reset key pressing for no less than 7 seconds;

4.      Release the Reset key.

For TL-WPS510U, when the Wireless LED light flashes regularly, the TL-WPS510U has finished the resetting and you can see the WLAN-PS Ad-Hoc network in your wireless network list.

Is this faq useful?

Your feedback helps improve this site.

Recommend Products

Sign up for news & offersTP-Link takes your privacy seriously. For further details on TP-Link's privacy practices, see TP-Link's Privacy Policy
Please contact our Live Chat service for immediate support, or ask questions on our Community / email support. Our hotline service will have longer than normal holds times or be unavailable at times because of the recent world events.

From United States?

Get products, events and services for your region.