How to reset a device using tpPLC Utility (new logo)

Configuration Guide
Updated 06-27-2022 09:05:08 AM 79819
This Article Applies to: 

To reset a device to factory default settings, follow the steps below:

Please note: If the Utility hasn’t been installed yet, please refer to How to prepare for using the tpPLC Utility (new logo)?

1. Open the utility, move your mouse over a device, and click the (Basic) icon.

Note: Login is required at your first access to basic settings of a powerline extender. The login username and password (admin/admin by default) are the same as those of the web management interface.

2. Go to the Reset page, and click Reset.

Now this device will be restored to its factory default settings.

Note: After reset, the device may leave the original powerline network if this network does not use the default name (HomePlugAV). In this case, refer to the device’s Quick Installation Guide to pair the device.

Get to know more details of each function and configuration please go to Download Center to download the manual of your product.

Related FAQs

Is this faq useful?

Your feedback helps improve this site.

Recommend Products

Sign up for news & offersTP-Link takes your privacy seriously. For further details on TP-Link's privacy practices, see TP-Link's Privacy Policy
Please contact our Live Chat service for immediate support, or ask questions on our Community / email support. Our hotline service will have longer than normal holds times or be unavailable at times because of the recent world events.

From United States?

Get products, events and services for your region.