How to rename your room in a robot vacuum

Further Assistance
Updated 07-05-2024 02:11:08 AM 19654
This Article Applies to: 

After the robot vacuum creates the map, the names of your rooms are the default ones. You can edit it to help you easily check the map and set the cleaning plan.

1. Go to the home page of the robot vacuum. Tap the Map icon on the top right.

2. Select the map you want to edit. Tap Edit Map.

3. Tap Room to edit rooms on the map.

4. Tap the edit icon of the room on the map.

5. Edit the name and choose the color for the room. Tap Save to apply.

Is this faq useful?

Your feedback helps improve this site.

Recommend Products

Community

TP-Link Community

Still need help? Search for answers, ask questions, and get help from TP-Link experts and other users around the world.

Visit the Community >

From United States?

Get products, events and services for your region.