What does Wi-Fi Move feature mean and how to use it on Powerline ac Extender? (new logo)?

Configuration Guide
Updated 09-06-2019 09:16:48 AM
This Article Applies to: 

Wi-Fi Move is enabled by default. With the feature enabled, any changes made to the settings of one powerline extender will be automatically synchronized to other powerline extenders whose Wi-Fi Move feature is also enabled on the same powerline network.

Settings will be synced include: Wireless SSID & Password, Wireless Security, Wireless Mode, Wi-Fi Schedules, LED Schedules, Wi-Fi Clone Settings, MAC Filter Settings, Parental Controls, and Guest Network.

How to use it?

Here takes TL-WPA9610 as demonstration:

Follow the steps below to enable the Wi-Fi Move feature:

1. To log into the web-based management interface, please refer to How to log into the web-based management interface of Powerline ac Extender (new logo)?

2. Go to Wireless > Wi-Fi Move.

3. Toggle On to enable the feature.

 

Get to know more details of each function and configuration please go to Download Center to download the manual of your product.

Iscriviti alla newsletter TP-Link prende la Privacy seriamente. Per maggiori informazioni sul trattamento dei tuoi dati consulta l'Informativa Privacy.