Kasa Care Cancellation and Refund
Please review the following frequently asked questions for the cancellation and refund of Kasa Care.
NOTE: If you made the subscription in the old Kasa app (versions before Dec 2022) from the Web portal, you can cancel or downgrade the subscription on the Web portal. For more details, please refer to this FAQ: Cancel or Downgrade Kasa Care service on Web Portal
Q1: Can I cancel the Kasa Care subscription plan?
You can cancel the Kasa Care subscription by turning off the auto-renewal of Kasa Care (as Q2 below). When you cancel your subscription at any point during your monthly or annual cycle, the auto-renewal is turned off and the plan remains active until the end of your billing period.
As your subscription plan is pre-paid, you cannot cancel or refund the current period.
Q2: How can I turn off auto-renewal for Kasa Care?
- For Apple Pay:
iOS 11-13: Go to Settings > [Your Name] > iTunes & App Store > Apple ID > View Apple ID > Subscriptions.
iOS 14 and above: Go to Settings > [Your Name] > Subscriptions.
The path may vary with the system version. Please refer to the description on Apple's official website.
- For PayPal or Credit Card:
Visit the Kasa Care Web portal, log in with your TP-Link ID, and cancel the subscription.
Q3: Will I receive a credit or refund for the cancellation?
No, since your subscription plan is pre-paid, cancellation of paid subscriptions has no retroactive effect in the sense of refunding and only affects future charges.
The plan and Kasa care service remain active until the billing period ends and your subscription plan expires.
Q4: Can I change the TP-Link ID that uses the Kasa Care services?
No, the Kasa Care plan is bound to your account, changing the TP-Link ID that uses Kasa Care is not allowed.
Q5: Can I cancel the Kasa Care Trial?
Yes, users can cancel the trial at any time during the trial period. After cancellation, the trial of the model cannot be resumed.
Is this faq useful?
Your feedback helps improve this site.