Cancel or Downgrade Kasa Care Plan on the Web Portal

Configuration Guide
Updated 12-09-2022 02:17:15 AM 9373
This Article Applies to: 

Note: If you made the subscriptions from the Kasa Care Web portal or in the old Kasa app (versions before Dec 2022), you can downgrade or cancel the service on the Kasa Care website, this article will introduce some points for attention.

If you made the subscriptions in the Kasa APP app (after Dec 2022 app update) please refer to this FAQ Kasa Care Cancellation and Refund to cancel your subscription

Q1: How can I cancel the Kasa Care service?

For subscriptions made via the web portal or in the Kasa app ( prior to the Dec 2022 app update):

A: Log in to the Kasa Care website https://kasa.tplinkra.com/ , and then choose the Kasa Care subscription and Tap on Cancel Subscription, reconfirm if you want to unsubscribe, and click REMOVE, the service will be cancelled immediately.

For subscriptions made in the Kasa app (after the Dec 2022 app update):

Visit this FAQ Kasa Care Cancellation and Refund for details.

Q2: If I cancel Kasa Care, will it terminate immediately?

A: Yes, when you choose to cancel the subscription, the Kasa Care plan and service will stop immediately.

Q3: Can I receive a refund after cancelling?

A: After cancelling the service, you’ll be issued either a prorated refund or a prorated credit. If you’ve cancelled your Kasa Care subscription, you’ll get a prorated refund. If you still have one or more cameras in your Kasa Care subscription, you’ll get a prorated credit applied to your next bill.

Q4: Can I view cloud video clips after cancelling?

A: No, all video history outside of the new plan limits will be erased and cannot be recovered. But you can also watch the clips which are no more than 30 days.

Q5: How can I downgrade my previous plan (for subscriptions made on the Web portal or in the Kasa app prior to the Dec 2022 app update)?

A: Log in to the Kasa Care official website https://kasa.tplinkra.com/, then subscribe to the new service you want to downgrade, and then you will switch to the new service.

The Refund Policy Summary Table from the website as below:

Billing Cycle

Cancelling your plan

(moving from the Plus/Premium plan to Free plan)

Downgrading your plan

(moving from Premium to Plus plan)

Monthly/Annual

Effective Date: Camera moved to Free plan immediately.

Refund: Prorated refund

Effective Date: Camera moved to Plus plan immediately.

Refund: Prorated credit

If you need any help with Kasa Care, contact TP-Link technical support. Please try to provide the following information for us to better help with your case:

1. Your TP-Link ID

2. A screenshot of the Error or a screenshot of the Kasa Care payment record with Order ID.

Is this faq useful?

Your feedback helps improve this site.

From United States?

Get products, events and services for your region.