How can I delete my TP-Link cloud account?

Q&A of functional explanation or specification parameters
Updated 09-27-2019 08:59:46 AM

We understand there are times where you want your TP-Link account deleted, along with any information associated with the account. We're happy to assist!

However, before we help you delete your TP-Link cloud account, it is important to first understand the consequence of performing such action. When you delete your cloud account (e.g. Tether, Deco, Kasa, tpCamera, www.tplinkcloud.com, etc.), you will permanently lose all metadata that is associated with the cloud resources, and you will no longer be able to revert them or restore any cloud-specific metadata even if you re-register the cloud again with the same cloud account credentials.

Therefore, if you don’t own a TP-Link device any longer and you are sure to delete your TP-Link cloud account completely, please contact support team by submitting a form through our help page https://www.tp-link.com/support/contact-technical-support/#E-mail-Support.

We can then delete the account for you.

SubscribeTP-Link takes your privacy seriously. For further details on TP-Link's privacy practices, see TP-Link's Privacy Policy.