Why are some functions lost after I log in to the switch?

Configuration Guide
Updated 03-12-2018 08:29:10 AM
O artigo aplica-se a: 

The TP-Link switches support four types of user accounts: Admin, Operator, Power User and User. Each account has different access levels.

Admin: Able to view and configure all the functions of the switch.

Operator: Able to view and configure most of the functions. An Operator user cannot access some specific functions like User Management and SNMP.

Power User: Able to view and configure limited functions of the switch. A Power user cannot access some specific functions like User Management, SNMP, Private VLAN or Ethernet OAM.

User: Able to view the configurations of certain functions but cannot modify the configurations.

As we can see, only the Admin level user can view and configure all the functions of the switch, and the other types of users are more or less restricted. Therefore, if you find that some functions of the switch are lost, please check whether the account you are using is an Admin level one or not.

The non-Admin users can also view and configure all the functions of the switch, as long as the administrator agrees to grant administrative privileges to the non-Admin accounts. The administrator can set a password for the non-Admin accounts to elevate the privilege to Admin level on the SECURITY > AAA > Global Config page.

When the non-Admin user has logged in to the switch, he or she can enter the password on the SECURITY > AAA > Global Config page. After that, the user can view and configure all the functions of the switch.