How to Reset Tapo Hub

User Application Requirement
Updated 07-20-2021 06:17:46 AM 504
Ten artykuł dotyczy: 

There are two types of reset available: a soft reset which resets the Wi-Fi settings only, and a factory reset that erases all of your settings and restore to factory defaults.

 

Soft Reset

Press and hold the SYNC for 5 seconds to only reset Wi-Fi settings and keep other settings.

The LED blinking orange and blue indicates a successful soft reset. And you can reconfigure the hub in the Tapo app.

 

Factory Reset

Method 1: Via SYNC Button

Press and hold the SYNC for 10 seconds to restore your hub to factory default settings. The LED blinking orange indicates a successful factory reset. And you can reconfigure the hub in the Tapo app.

 

Method 2: Via Tapo app

Option 1:

Open the Tapo app and long tap your hub card. Then tap Remove at the bottom to remove the hub. The hub will be removed from your TP-Link account and reset to the default settings.

Option 2:

Open the Tapo app and tap on your hub card. Tap the gear icon to go to the hub’s Settings page and tap Remove at the bottom to remove the hub. The hub will be removed from your TP-Link account and reset to the default settings.

 

To get to know more details of each function and configuration please go to Download Center to download the manual of your product.

NewsletterTP-Link poważnie traktuje twoją prywatność. Więcej szczegółów znajdziesz na stronie Informacja o przetwarzaniu danych osobowych.

From United States?

Get products, events and services for your region.