What does Wi-Fi Move feature mean and how to use it?

Wi-Fi Move feature is enabled by default. With the feature enabled, any changes made to the Wi-Fi settings of one powerline extender will automatically synchronize to other powerline extenders on the same powerline network whose Wi-Fi Move feature is also enabled.

 

Follow the Steps below to enable/disable Wi-Fi Move feature:

1. Please refer to How to log into the web-based management interface of Powerline ac Extender?

2. Go to Wireless > Wi-Fi Move.

3. Toggle On/Off to enable/disable the feature.

 

Note:

When Wi-Fi Move is enabled, the following features will be synced:

Wireless SSID & Password; Wireless Security; Wireless Mode; Wireless Radio Status; Region; Wi-Fi Schedules; LED Schedules; Wi-Fi Clone Settings; MAC Filter Settings; Parental Controls, Guest Network.

 

Get to know more details of each function and configuration please go to Download Center to download the manual of your product.

 

This Article Applies to:
TL-WPA8630P KIT( V1 ) , TL-WPA8630 , TL-WPA8730 KIT
User Application Requirement | Updated 04-06-2016 07:41:39 AM